2010 conferences

Posted on January 27, 2010

1


Last year, I planned to attend eight conferences but ended up going to only three of them. Mice. Men. That kind of thing. I did end up going to a few other conferences I had not heard about at the beginning of the year, of course. I suspect that 2010 will be a more laid back year for me conference-wise as my wife and I are expecting our second child right in the middle of the summer conference season. Terribly inconvenient timing on the part of the tyke, I know, but there you have it. I have even decided not to attend the European Human Behaviour and Evolution meeting despite it being scheduled to take place in Wroclaw, not too far from where I live. As things stand, I only plan on going to the workshop that Marcin and I organise annually in Kazimierz, the European Assosiation for Philosophy and Psychology meeting in Bochum and a conference on Explaining Religion that I have been invited to give a talk at by my friends in Bristol. The big problem is that all of these conferences are scheduled right next to each other at the end of August and beginning of September. In other words, right in the middle of when I really ought to be helping my wife and the new arrival. I suspect that it may turn out to be another of those men and mice years.

Posted in: Konrad's talks