The madness begins

Posted on August 17, 2009

0


Thus far this year I have not attended as many conferences as I usually do. That, however, is about to end as I am about to start a month and a half of nearly constant travelling. I both look forward to and dread it. In the meanwhile I have been trying to deal with all of the responsibilities I have outstanding so that I can go to conferences without other things on my head. On Wednesday I go to Vienna to work with Christophe Heintz on a paper and, after that, to attend the International Association for the Psychology of Religion meeting where I give a paper on religion and superstitions. After that, I go straight to Budapest where this year’s European Society for Philosophy and Psychology conference takes place. The moment that finishes I return to Warsaw to meet up with John Collier for a couple of days working together on our papers and then we both go to Kazimierz Dolny for this year’s Kazimierz Naturalism Workshop. That takes me through till September 8th when I ought to have a few days at home before heading off to Bristol to give a paper to Bruce Hood’s crew and to attend Samir Okasha’s conference that appears to be something of a KLI get-together given the number of past or current KLI fellows giving papers there. After that I may have only a few more days before possibly going to an European Science Foundation conference organised by Nancy Cartwright – not sure about that last one as yet. Once I come back from there it will be already the beginning of October and the new university year.

And there is so much else to get done in the meanwhile!

Posted in: Konrad's talks