Article for The Skeptic

Posted on July 14, 2008

0


A few months ago I mentioned an article on David Sloan Wilson I had written for The Skeptic. When I got into the office today an e-mail from Michael Shermer was waiting for me, saying that he was going to publish the article in the next available issue. As it happens, David Sloan Wilson had stayed for one more day at the institute so I gave him a copy of the article and we talked through the points that I raise in it. Given that I put forward a number of arguments against his criticism of Dawkins’ public position on religion it was great to be able to discuss the article with him before it goes to print. Indeed, I am very glad to have had the opportunity to discuss his view of religion with him and how it relates to what I say about superstition.

