Tilburg meeting programme

Posted on April 21, 2008

0


The programme for the Pragmatism and Naturalism workshop is now up and is looking very interesting, indeed. Three days of focussed discussion on some of my favourite topics with some of the best people working in the general area. Apart from the series of lectures that are to be given by Huw Price at the same time, I particularly look forward to seeing talks by Horwich, Williams, Knowles and Suarez. At the same time, I am sure that there is bound to be a large number of other interesting talks there by people whose work I have not yet had a chance to become familiar with. And to add to all this good stuff I have just found out that an old colleague of mine, Mark Colyvan, is visiting the Tilburg Centre. I’d be kicking myself for months if I didn’t go.

