Pigliucci and D. S. Wilson on atheism

Posted on February 7, 2008

1


A few days ago I added the Secular Philosophy blog to my list of links even though it only had a couple of posts at that time. Since then there has been a number of interesting posts on the site including Massimo Pigliucci’s comment on a series of posts that David Sloan Wilson has in The Huffington Post on atheism as a stealth religion. While I generally find myself bored by discussions of atheism, this discussion is quite fascinating and I will probably have more to say about it once I have thought about it for a while. I have listed the links below.

D.S. Wilson –Atheism as a Stealth Religion

D.S. Wilson –Atheism as a Stealth Religion II: Let’s Get Real

D.S. Wilson –Atheism as a Stealth Religion III: Four Questions and Six Possible Answers

D.S. Wilson –Atheism as a Stealth Religion IV: The Transformation of the Obvious

M. Pigliucci – D.S. Wilson on atheism as stealth religion

