Videos from the Religious Ritual, Culture and Cognition conference

Posted on August 1, 2010

0


Back in May 2008 took place a conference that I dearly wish I had attended, the topic of it  being very much central to my own work, i.e. cognitive approaches to religious and magical ritual. The conference was organised by Armin Geertz and Jesper Sorensen and took place at the Religion, Cognition and Culture research unit in Aarhus (I wonder if the acronym is a coincidence), where I was earlier this year to give a talk. Thanks to the wonders of modern technology, the fact that I was not there for the conference is not a complete loss – videos of many of the talks are on Goggle Videos and I have started to go through them. The first video, containing Armin’s and Jesper’s introductions is below. I aim to go back and see all of the talks in breaks I’m taking while writing my book.

